How to reset Rust world and/or player data Print

  • rust, reset
  • 9

Here are the steps to irreversibly delete your world file and/or player data.

 

1. Log in to the control panel at https://control.low.ms

Step 2: Go to your Rust game server

Step 3: Stop the server.

Step 4: Open the File Manager.

Step 5: Navigate to your current save. By default this is \server\low.ms but yours may be different.

 

To delete the player data only, delete the player *.db files . This includes blueprints, inventories, positions, etc.

To delete the world data only, enter the 'save' directory (server/low.ms) and delete all files ending with .map and .sav.

To delete both the player and world data, you'd perform both of the two steps above.


Was this answer helpful?

« Back